Skip to content
September 6, 2009 / Mary Ann

Hippie Rainbow Socks and Shades of Blue Socks

007009

The yarn is Zauberball, purchased at The Stitching Bee in Chatham, NJ. The bright ones are for me, the more subdued ones are for daughter Debra. I did hers cuff down. I did mine toe up with a basketweave pattern from Charlene Schurch’s More Sensational Knitted Socks.

As soon as I finish the 2nd purple sock I’ll be going back to the hoodie I’m making for Colin. Oh well, there are the yellow socks I’m doing for a Ravelry group, a free Mystery pattern by Nancy Bush. The fashion industry has Donna Karan, Michael Kors, etc. Sock knitters have Nancy Bush, Cookie A., Wendy Johnson, Cat Bordhi…

More on the mystery sock at a later date.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Suzanne / Sep 6 2009 1:15 pm

    Mystery socks? How does that work?

    I’d wear those rainbow ones…too bad they are too small for me…

    • Mary Ann / Sep 6 2009 1:23 pm

      The mystery is that you get a clue a week. And you have to use yellow yarn for this challenge. Is there any yellow yarn at the store? No. But I have yellow yarn, another mystery!

  2. Deb / Sep 6 2009 6:21 pm

    Oh goodie, those blue socks look great. The rainbow ones are nice as well.

Leave a Reply

