Skip to content
August 30, 2009 / Mary Ann

Lavender Monkey Socks

009

Cookie A’s Monkey pattern –http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEwinter06/PATTmonkey.html

I’m doing an all knit version, the original pattern is done with more purling. Either way you do these it’s a great pattern, a perfect first lace sock pattern. It happens to be the most popular sock pattern on Ravelry. I’m doing it on 2 size 1 circular needles (I’m boring, I pretty much do all my socks on size 1 needles, circular being the preferred ones at the moment). Cascade Heritage Sock Yarn purchased you know where. The color is prettier in person, a light purple with a gray to it. That may not be a great description, but there’s definitely less pink to them than the photo makes them seem.

I’ve no idea who will end up with these socks actually. They’re definitely on the small side. There is a version for a larger size that would fit me though.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Terri / Aug 31 2009 12:57 pm

    Those are wonderful, MaryAnn! I think I need to come out to Iowa and take a class from you!

  2. Deb / Aug 31 2009 10:48 pm

    Yes, those are really cool looking.

  3. Cathy A / Sep 1 2009 1:20 am

    Thank you for the new post… and two in one day…. bravo…

Leave a Reply

